Saturday, January 6, 2024

Adi Sankaracharya the Four Perfections Tattva Bodha (The Awakening to Realit


By Adi Sankaracharya, Translated by Charles Johnston

To the Master, the World-Soul, the Master of seekers for union, obeisance; to the teacher, the giver of wisdom. To fulfill love for those who would be free, this Awakening to Reality is addressed to them.

The Four Perfections

We shall tell of the way of discerning reality, the perfection of freedom, for those who are fitted by possessing the Four Perfections.

What are the Four Perfections?

Viveka - The Discerning between lasting and unlasting things;
Vyragya - No Rage for enjoying the fruit of works, either here or there;
Sad Sampatti - the Six Graces that follow Peace;

Mumukshutva - and then the Longing to be free.


No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.