Monday, July 31, 2023

Ramanuj Prasad

 "In the repetition of AUM there are four stages. ‘A’kãra, ‘U’kãra, ‘M’akãra and there is a silence before the next repetition and meditating upon the silence is Vedãntic meditation. The teacher emphasises the grasping of that silence, which is Awareness - the Ãtmã, the Self. The practice and success in the effort requires the grace of the Lord, guru and shãstra and the teacher grants his blessings to the student for success to cross over from samsara to the shores of Immortal Brahman, which is beyond ignorance."

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.