Friday, January 14, 2022

The 4 stages to Enlightenment

  "There are four main experiences in initiation--(1) the meeting with a Guru; (2) the consciousness of Grace or Arul--which may perhaps be interpreted as the consciousness of a change--even of a physiological change--working within one; (3) the vision of Siva (God), with which the knowledge of one's self as distinct from the body is closely connected; (4) the finding of the universe within." "The wise," it is also said, "when their thoughts become fixed, perceive within themselves the Absolute consciousness, which is Sarva sakshi, Witness of all things."

Maurice M. Bucke


No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.