Wednesday, December 8, 2021

Kalachakra Mandala

Kalachakra Mandala is a Sanskrit word for “wheel of time”.

The mandala of kalachakra is aerial view of the kalachakra temple, situated in Lhasa and contains 722 Deities, and at its heart on a Lotus flower, a single Buddha: Kalachakra.

It is a 5 level structure, each level is represented by a square, and each square is set within the others. In mandala there are six circles of elements: wisdom, space, wind, fire, water and earth. Then we get to different entrance of the body, speech and mind.


No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.