Thursday, May 6, 2021

By Magdalena Alejandra Moyano


In the faith of Hinduism, Shiva is one of the Gods of the Trimurti ('three-forms', the Hindu Trinity), in which he plays the role of the God who destroys and renews the universe, together with Brahma (creator God) and Vishnu (preserving God). Within Shivaism, Shiva is considered a supreme God.
The God Shiva represents destruction and universal transformation. His name derives from the Sanskrit siva and means "the benevolent". He is also known as the lord of destruction, the lord of beasts, God of chaos, God of mystery, God of nature, God of knowledge.
Lord Shiva is mainly worshiped in the form of Linga because it is the only form that establishes an inseparable relationship from Shiva-Shakti, he represents the manifestation of Nirguna in the form of Saguna and Linga is identical to the Universe itself and also represents infinity.
Shiva appears as a proper noun (Śiva, 'the kind' or 'the auspicious') only at the end of the Vedic period (around the 7th century BC), in the Katha-araniaka. There he is mentioned as another name of the God Rudra of the Rig-veda.
God Shiva, in a story of Creation, builds the world by dancing, marking the rhythm with his feet while he produces reality with gestures of his four arms. Normally, he has two objects in his hands: a small drum (representing the passing of time) and a flame (eternity).
In the Puranas, Vishnu became one of the most important Gods, and became part of the trimurti ('three forms'): Brahma (the Creator, in the mode of passion), Vishnu (the Preserver, in the mode of goodness) Shiva (the Destroyer, in the mode of ignorance).
According to the Shivaists, who are the majority in India and the world, the Supreme God is Shiva, while for the Vishnuists the Supreme God is Vishnu (although especially worshiped in his two main avatars, Krishna and Rama).
Rudraksa: Shiva wears bands on his wooden wrists of rudraksha ('eyes of Rudra'), to which medicinal powers are attributed. The trident: the trishula symbolizes the three functions of the triad: creation, maintenance and destruction.
Lord Shiva: Offering any white flower will do. he can offer maulshri, blue lotus (if the blue lotus is not there, then he can offer pink lotus or white lotus) and kaner. Bel leaves (9 or 10), dhatura flowers, naagkeshar, harsingar, and aak (aakamda) flowers are also shiva's favorites.
The directions for placing Lord Shiva are west, north, or northeast. When possible, position the statue so that it faces north where Shiva resides. The statue should always be placed on an exterior wall with its back facing the wall, never facing an exterior wall.
God Shiva "Om Namah Shivaya" presents us before him and in that act of communion with his nature, he helps us to break all the impurities of our soul, giving way to the authentic, he helps us to transmute the codes from the shadow to the Light . We connect with our Being at all levels, since the mantra is made up of 5 syllables, NA (earth) MAH (water) SHI (fire) VA (air) YA (Ether).

Om Namah Shivaya "!!! destruction of the obsolete giving way to self-rebirth !.Wherever you are I honor you! I bless you! and I love you! with all the purest and supreme love! we are all one! in supreme connection of light! peace! and love!. world healing and purification and awakening of supreme consciousness! all over planet earth! . so be it! in infinite love! Namaste

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.