Thursday, September 17, 2020

The distinction of the Actor.

Sattvic, Rajasic and Tamasic

Sri Krishna said:
Knowledge, action and the actor are declared in the science of the gunas [the Sankhya philosophy] to be of three kinds only, according to the distinction of the gunas. Hear them also duly.(Ch18.V19)
He who is free from attachment, non-egoistic, endowed with firmness and enthusiasm and unaffected by success or failure, is called sattvic.
Passionate, desiring to obtain the rewards of actions, cruel, greedy, impure, moved by joy and sorrow, such an agent is said to be rajasic.
Unsteady, dejected, unbending, cheating, malicious, vulgar, lazy and proscrastinating – such an agent is called tamasic.
🕉 Bhagavad Gita.
✅ Chapter 18. Verses19, 26-28.

Uploading: 878071 of 878071 bytes uploaded.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.